MEDIA RELEASE



Trinidad and Tobago Securities and Exchange Commission 57-59 Dundonald Street Port of Spain

May 27, 2016

TTSEC Welcomes New Board of Commissioners

The Trinidad and Tobago Securities and Exchange Commission is pleased to announce the appointment of its new Board of Commissioners in accordance with Sections 10 and 12 of the Securities Act 2012.

Commissioner

Commissioner

Commissioner

STATUS

Commissioner and Deputy Chairman

Commissioner and Chairman

The Board consists of:

NAME

- 1. Mr. Douglas Mendes
- Ms. Enid Zephyrine
 Ms. Suzette Taylor-Lee Chee
- 5. Mis. Suzelle Taylor-Lee Che
- Mr. Imtiaz Hosein
 Mr. Patrick Solomon
- 5. WILL attle K Sololion

Effective Date of Appointments: April 25th 2016.

-END-

About the Commission:

The Commission is governed by the Securities Act 2012 and is responsible for maintaining oversight of the securities market and for ensuring that fairness, equity and transparency remain common values in the market place. Our vision is to be an effective regulator of the capital market in which stakeholders have confidence.

Contact:

Division of Corporate Communication, Education and Information 868 624 2991 / Email: ccei@ttsec.org.tt