

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

In the Matter of section 4(9)(a) of the Securities Act, 2012

And

The Approved list of Designated Foreign Jurisdictions

ORDER OF THE COMMISSION

Dated this 24th day of August, 2015

WHEREAS:

- 1. The Commission has the power under section 4(9) (a) of the Securities Act, 2012 (the Act) to declare, by Order a foreign jurisdiction to be a Designated Foreign Jurisdiction (DFJ);
- 2. The Board of Commissioners considered and approved the criteria and process for
 - i. the designation of a Foreign Jurisdiction as a designated foreign jurisdiction; and
 - ii. the maintenance of the list of Designated Foreign Jurisdictions ("the list");

AND UPON:

3. The Board of Commissioners considering and approving the following foreign jurisdictions as Designated Foreign Jurisdictions:

The List of Designated Foreign Jurisdictions

1. 2.	Albania Andorra, Principality of	26. 27.	Dubai Egypt		Labuan Latvia, Republic of	76. 77.	Qatar Romania
3.	Argentina	28.	El Salvador	53.	Liechtenstein, Principality of	78.	Russia
4.	Australia	29.	Estonia	54.	Lithuania	79.	Saudi Arabia, Kingdom of
5.	Austria	30.	Finland	55.	Luxembourg, Grand Duchy of	80.	Serbia, Republic of
6.	Bahamas, The	31.	France	56.	Macedonia, Former Yugoslav Republic of	81.	Singapore
7.	Bahrain, Kingdom of	32.	Germany	57.	Malawi	82.	Slovak Republic
8.	Bangladesh	33.	Gibraltar	58.	Malaysia	83.	Slovenia
9.	Barbados	34.	Greece	59.	Maldives, Republic of	84.	South Africa
10.	Belgium	35.	Guernsey	60.	Malta	85.	Spain
11.	Bermuda	36.	Hong Kong	61.	Mauritius, Republic of	86.	Sri Lanka
12.	Bosnia and Herzegovina, Federation of	37.	Hungary	62.	Mexico	87.	Srpska, Republic of
13.	Brazil	38.	Iceland	63.	Mongolia	88.	Sweden
14.	British Virgin Islands	39.	India	64.	Montenegro	89.	Switzerland
15.	Bulgaria	40.	Indonesia	65.	Morocco	90.	Syria
16.	Canada	41.	Ireland	66.	Netherlands, The	91.	Tanzania
17.	Cayman Islands	42.	Isle of Man	67.	New Zealand	92.	Thailand
18.	China, People's Republic of	43.	Israel	68.	Nigeria	93.	Tunisia
19.	Chinese Taipei	44.	Italy	69.	Norway	94.	Turkey
20.	Colombia	45.	Jamaica	70.	Oman, Sultanate of	95.	United Arab Emirates
21.	Croatia, Republic of	46.	Japan	71.	Pakistan	96.	United Kingdom
22.	Cyprus, Republic of	47.	Jersey	72.	Palestine	97.	United States of America
23.	Czech Republic	48.	Jordan	73.	Peru	98.	Uruguay
24.	Denmark	49.	Kenya	74.	Poland	99.	Vietnam
25.	Dominican	50.	Korea,	75.	Portugal	100.	West African
	Republic		Republic of				Monetary Union

4. The Commission being satisfied that in accordance with section 159(10) of the Act, a hearing is not required for this Order.

IT IS HERBY ORDERED THAT:

- I. The list above represents all foreign jurisdictions that have been declared a designated foreign jurisdiction, in accordance with section 4(9) (a) of the Securities Act 2012;
- II. Hereon, on a quarterly basis, the list shall be updated automatically and contemporaneously posted on the Commission's website;
- III. This Order shall be published in the Trinidad and Tobago Gazette and on the Commission's website.

By Order of the Commission.